Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD

Logo Title

Superintendent of Schools

Superintendent Dr. Alejandro Elias

Dr. Alejandro Elias is a proud PSJA ISD alum and a longtime passionate educator with over 18 years of experience. After graduating from PSJA High School in 1988, he attended the University of Texas-Pan American (UTPA) where he earned a Bachelor of Science Degree in Biology and minored in English in 2004. He earned a Master of Arts Degree in Secondary Education from UTPA in 2009 and a Doctorate in Educational Leadership from Texas A&M University Kingsville in 2018.

During his tenure, Dr. Elias has served as a Science Teacher at San Juan Middle School and PSJA Southwest Early College High School. He served as a Principal at Alamo Middle School and most recently at his alma mater, PSJA Early College High School in San Juan.  

He is proud to be part of the PSJA Family and is passionate about working to provide all students with the best opportunities possible through districtwide efforts and collaborative partnerships.

District Leadership Team

Dr. Alejandro Elias, Superintendent of Schools

Superintendent's Cabinet

Ranulfo Marquez, Assistant Superintendent for Academics

Rebecca Gonzales, Assistant Superintendent for Finance

Dr. Rebeca Garza, Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources

Roel Faz, Assistant Superintendent for School Operations

Dr. Orlando Noyola,Assistant Superintendent for Student Services

Dr. Lauro Davalos, Assistant Superintendent for Technology

Senior Staff

Dr. Nora Cantu, Executive Officer for Academics

Dr. Linda Uribe-Treviño, Executive Officer for College & Career Readiness

Dr. Iris Guajardo, Executive Officer for Secondary Schools

Dr. Nora Rivas-Garza, Executive Officer for Secondary Schools

Claudia Gonzalez, Executive Officer for Elementary Schools

Virna M. Bazan, Executive Officer for Elementary Schools


Dr. Susana Arredondo, Executive Officer for Elementary Schools

Yolanda Gomez, Executive Officer for Learning Acceleration

Alfredo Carrillo, Executive Officer for Human Resources

Rafael Gonzalez, Administrator for Operations

Mario Bracamontes, Sustainability Administrator